The Doomster’s Monolithic Pocket Alphabet set to bring new darkness to shelves…

The Doomster’s Monolithic Pocket Alphabet is coming soon from Image Comics, this November.

This “definitive illustrated lexicon of all things doom,” set as 64 page, full-color, pocket-sized, hardcover book written by Theo Prasidis and illustrated by Maarten Donders, puts a cheeky spin on small illustrated books in the vein of Edward Gorey’s The Gashlycrumb Tinies and Tim Burton’s The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy.

SEE PREVIEW BELOW!

In five decades of wretched existence, doom metal has evolved into a vast orchard of unearthly delights. Bongs, goats, amps and a lot of naked nuns, all collide into this stunningly visualized, whimsical, mature-rated gift book. Explore the genre’s unholy rites with The Doomster’s Monolithic Pocket Alphabet, the definitive illustrated lexicon of all things doom. Or be doomed!

“Watching our beloved genre grow exponentially in popularity over the years, we decided to have a little fun with its clichés and inside jokes. The result is a really special, ultra heavy little book and we cannot wait to show it to the world. November is a time for DOOM!” said Prasidis and Donders.

The Doomster’s Monolithic Pocket Alphabet will bring its doom to stores on Wednesday, November 8th, and in bookstores on Tuesday,

 

About StrangerWorlds Team (155 Articles)
Hopping across worlds, dedicated in seeking interesting creative science fiction and fantasy arts in all forms, reporting back at StrangerWorlds.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: