Awesome new Mike Allred art revealed for Silver Surfer Omnibus book

Recently, Marvel Comics revealed this glorious new Mike Alfred art, for the upcoming Silver Surfer Omnibus book coming up.

A special art for the hardcover, refers to the well-received run by Marvel Comics by writer Dan Slott, and artist Mike Allred. The large new Omnibus edition will contain the complete Silver Surfer (2014) #1-15, Silver Surfer (2016) #1-14, including the 2016 Eisner Award-winning story “Never After”! Also included, is material from All-new Marvel, Point One.

A little more from a recent press release:

Dan Slott and Mike Allred take the Sentinel of the Spaceways on his wildest ride yet – with a very special companion! Meet Dawn Greenwood, the Earth girl who’s enabled the Silver Surfer to see the universe with all-new eyes – and push its boundaries like never before! But that way leads to incredible dangers – like the Never Queen, Warrior One and Jumbonox the Giganormous! From perfect planets to wrathful warriors, from the end of reality to an all-new beginning, they’ll travel the length and breadth of space and time – and beyond! But what could ever make Norrin Radd willing to once again serve Galactus? Slott and Allred weave a cosmic-powered story of triumph, tragedy and boundless imagination!

The Silver Surfer Omnibus hardcover is set for release in stores everywhere on November 21, 2018.

Captain’s Note: This is my favorite Mike Allred work ever. I hope a poster or special print will eventually be available.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.