HERO OF TIME: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time Live Orchestral, coming soon

Hero of Time, an epic re-imagining of the soundtrack to Nintendo’s treasured adventure RPG classic,
The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, is set to release on March 27th, 2017.

Presented by the Materia Collective, the Hero of Time is an arrangement and recording with a full 64-piece orchestra, featuring key moments of the classic game. The project was given life through successful funding on Kickstarter, by over 1,000 backers contributing over its $50,000 goal.


Hero of Time will be available through digital and limited edition CD formats on March 27, 2017. Preorders are available now via Bandcamp for digital/LE CD), iam8bit for vinyl (!), and iTunes. Hero of Time will also be available on Spotify on March 27th.

“Orchestral recordings of music from The Legend of Zelda have become increasingly popular over the last several years,” notes arranger and project director Eric Buchholz. “With Hero of Time, we sought to create a single, cohesive experience that weaves all of the complex underlying themes of the game, like impermanence and mortality, with Koji Kondo’s timeless melodies that have become as iconic as the game itself. The orchestration takes an ‘east-meets-west’ approach, with the inclusion of taiko ensembles, eastern woodwinds, and harmonies found prevalent in Japanese film and game scores.”

The full track listing is as follows:

01. Hero of Time
02. The Man with Evil Eyes
03. Fateful Morning
04. Hyrule Field
05. Castle Town Market
06. Princess Zelda
07. Lon Lon Ranch
08. Dungeon Dwellers
09. The Legendary Blade
10. Seven Years
11. Sheik
12. Memories of the Forest
13. Feast for the Fire Dragon
14. Dark Waters
15. Village of the Shadows
16. Spirit of the Valley
17. Courage, Wisdom, and Light
18. Ganon’s Tower
19. Great King of Evil
20. The Desecration of Power
21. Epilogue ~ End Credits

For more info on the Hero of Time, visit the Materia Collective at www.materiacollective.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.