Ophiuchus webcomic series, coming to print this summer

Ophiuchus Cover

Ophiuchus, a colorful webcomic series by Alexis Leriger de la Plante and Natasha Tara Petrović will be collected in its entirety and debut in print from Image Comics this August.

Perfect for fans of Sloane Leong’s Prism Stalker, the day-glo drenched, cybernetic Young Adult/Teen adventure of Ophiuchus follows the story of a lone sentry to an ancient inactive warp gate. But when a strange being breaks through and infects her with a sentient virus, she’s approached by two machines who implore her to follow them to the center of the universe and put an end to the malevolent rot before it spreads to the surrounding worlds.

“Ophiuchus is a strange, personal project—it was based on a dream I had about trying to return home to a dead world, and confronting the ghost that was left of it,” said Leriger de la Plante. “We really went into it hoping to eventually turn it into a book one way or another, but we never quite expected the reception we got, and we almost lost our minds when Image decided to print it. We always felt the comic would be best in print, and that really went into every aspect of making it, so we’re extremely excited for it to reach a new audience in its intended format. The comic holds a lot of our love, so if you’re interested in loss, revenge, skeletons and robots, this is a comic for you.”

The Ophiuchus complete, standalone graphic novel will be available in comic shops on Wednesday, August 21 and available in bookstores on Tuesday, August 27. It will also be available in digital form through the many popular platforms out there.

Meanwhile, here is a 5-page preview below (thanks to Image Comics)…

 

..

About StrangerWorlds Team (300 Articles)
Hopping across worlds, dedicated in seeking interesting creative science fiction and fantasy arts in all forms, reporting back at StrangerWorlds.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: